2017 NIMA Ballot

The official list of nominees for the 11th annual (2017) Nashville Industry Music Awards. The winners will be announced on August 26th, 2017 at 3rd and Lindsley

Best R&B/Soul Artist

Kyshona Armstrong
Nicole Boggs
Jess Nolan

Best Country Solo Artist Female

Lockwood Barr
Andrea Pearson
Karen Waldrup
Kelly McGrath
Julia Capogrossi
Amanda Colleen Williams

Best Country Solo Artist Male

Keith Walker
Matt Kennon
Kaleb Hensley
George Shingleton

Best Jazz Vocalist

Sponsored by Rudy’s Jazz Room

Dara Tucker
Jim Ferguson
Joe Freel
Kevin Whalum
Marcela Pinilla

Best Jazz Instrumentalist

Sponsored by Rudy’s Jazz Room

Bruce Dudley
Don Aliquo
Jonathan Wires
Matt Endahl
Rahsaan Barber

Best Jazz Group

Sponsored by Rudy’s Jazz Room

David Williford Group
Jody Nardone Trio
Nashville Jazz Orchestra

Best Country Duo or Group

The Morrison Brothers
The Lovers

Best Hip-Hop/Rap Artist or Group

Sponsored by CA$HVILLE Hip Hop MOVEMENT Est. 2004

L Roy da Boy
Fluid Outrage
Rashad Tha Poet

Best Blues Band

Shaun Murphy Band
Eight O’Five Jive
Cara Being Blue
Kerry Duane Johnson Project
Big Shoes

Best Funk/Reggae/Fusion Band

Stealing Oceans
The Giant & The Tailor
Roots Of A Rebellion
Soul Radics
Muddy Magnolias

Best Hard Rock/Metal Band

Killing Grace
I Am The Law
Silent Monolith
The Nearly Deads
Chariot The Moon
Lights of Marfa

Best ALT Rock Band

Fable Cry
Jace Everett
Liz Cooper & the Stampede
Creature Comfort
Them Vibes
Wooly Mamas

Best Pop/Punk Band

Pet Envy
El Escapado
The Foxies
Lonesome Town Drifters

Best Urban Album

J. Whaley – “The Soul Revival”
L Roy da Boy – “Break The Cycle”
Virghost – “No Sleep Under The Circumstances”
Fluid Outrage – “Before Rap Est. 1996”
Hella Yella – “NikiPedia”

Best Jazz Album

Sponsored by Rudy’s Jazz Room

Dara Tucker – “Oklahoma Rain”
Evan Cobb – “Hot Chicken”
Joe Freel – “All This Love”
David Williford “Possible Futures”
Wee Trio – “Wee+3”

Best Rock Album

Pet Envy – “Pet Envy”
Killing Grace – “Speak with a Fist”
Them Vibes “Electric Fever”
Elmyra – “Everything Changes”
Ashes of Folly – “A Rich Man’s Pile”
Oblivion Myth – “Inside the Mirror”

Best Live Rock Performer(s)

Sponsored by @TheRealCORMAT

Jasmine Cain
Wooly Mamas
Fable Cry
Killing Grace
The Nearly Deads
State of Sleep

Best Live R&B/Soul Performer(s)

Sponsored by @igonashville

Morgan Bosman
Cojo Ko
Jason Eskridge
Kyshona Armstrong
Mike Hicks
Alicia Michilli
Jess Nolan

Best Live Hip-Hop/Rap Performer(s)

Tim Gent
Priestess Of Planet X
Rashad Tha Poet

Best Live Blues Performer(s)

Miranda Louise
Roguie Ray LaMontagne
Shaun Murphy
Tim Gonzalez
Donnie Miller
Ted Drozdowski

Best Live Country Performer(s)

Sponsored by www.EntirelyYounique.com

Lockwood Barr
George Shingleton
The Morrison Brothers
Kaleb Hensley
Karen Waldrup
Amanda Colleen Williams

Best Live Music Venue

The Country
The Basement East
3rd & Lindsley

Best Visual Art

Sponsored by www.FlyerChic.com

Cam Volkert
Charles M. Robinson
Bob Welch Photography
Hy Def Imaging
Lyn Stevens Photography
Alan Messer Photography
Tavell Brown
Casey Moore Photo/Design
David Hulbert Films

Best Studio

Sound Emporium
Axis 1 Productions
The Bomb Shelter
SweetSong Nashville
Tha Underground Studio

Best Producer

Brent Rawlings
David Williford
Ian Miller
Bobby Holland
Chris Wright

Best Video

Fluid Outrage – “First Day On The Set” Directed by David Hulbert
Karen Waldrup – “I’ve Got That Kind Of Time” Directed by Billy Brown
The Morrison Brothers – “Party At My House” Directed by Dusty Barker
Lil Vac – “Differences” Directed by Charles M. Robinson
Kelly McGrath – “You and Me Today” Directed by Billy Gomes

Rawlow B Grinder of the Year

Thalia “Muziqueen” Ewing
D’Llisha Davis (2Ls on a Cloud)
Marco Charco
Grown Man Hustle

Promoter of the Year

Jay Gregory of Sad Spaceman Promotions
Grown Man Hustle
Alan Ladd
Cindy “Cyd” Blanchard
Marco Charco

Album of the Year

Virghost – “No Sleep Under The Circumstances”
Eight O’ Five Jive – “Swing Set”
Them Vibes – “Electric Fever”
David Williford – “Possible Futures”

Song of the Year

Sponsored by The MICC (Music Industry Crash Course)

Lockwood Barr – “Signs Along The Way”
The Nearly Deads – “My Evil Ways”
Dara Tucker – “Radio”
Keith Walker – “Friends With Boats”
Jace Everett – “Woke Up In This Town”

Artist of the Year

Sponsored by SAE Institute Of Technology-Nashville

The Nearly Deads
Kyshona Armstrong
Them Vibes
Amanda Colleen Williams

Voting is now open!

The time has almost arrived, NIMA voting is officially open! This is your opportunity to vote for your favorites and help them take home a Nashville Industry Music Award! Click the VOTE button to have your voice heard!